The Manayunk Development Corporation (MDC) formed in 1992 as a nonprofit corporation with both a primary business development mission and a cooperating community development mission. As a business development organization, MDC takes primary responsibility for the management, promotion, and positive development of the Manayunk’s business district. As a community development corporation (CDC), MDC cooperates with other civic and community organizations in the Manayunk area to plan and implement community programming and physical improvement projects of interest to both businesses and residents in Manayunk.

Manayunk’s proud business members and board of directors are the driving force behind the success in our district. The benefits that MDC provides its members is constantly growing and there are dozens of ways to participate as fully as your schedule allows. With an MDC membership, you have a unique opportunity to collaborate and partner with other businesses to shape your individual business and the district at large.

Click here to view all the benefits of membership!

Click here to submit a membership application!


Executive Committee
President - Brendan McGrew (Bourbon Blue)
Vice President - Lisa Lamprou (LILA Fashion International)
Vice President - Joe Gidjunis (JPG Photography)
Secretary - Julie Sabella (The Wall Cycling Studio)
Treasurer - Rob Neducsin (Neducsin Properties)

Commercial Property Owner
Rob Neducsin (Neducsin Properties)
Mark Jerde (Manayunk Chambers Guest House)
Ivan Roa (Artesano Iron Works)

Bill O'Brien (MNYK Law Offices)
David Richards (RichardsApex)
Joe Gidjunis (JPG Photography)

Brendan McGrew (Bourbon Blue)
Sean Coyle (The Goat's Beard)
Paris Rose (Manayunk Brewing Company)*

Lisa Lamprou (LILA Fashion International)
Meredith Gornick (Latitudes and Longitudes)
Brandy Deieso (The Little Apple)

Julie Sabella (The Wall Cycling Studio)
Su-Shan Lai (Starshine Salon)
Pat Breslin (River City Outpost)

Business At-Large
Kathy Piccari (Pineapple on Main)
Kosta Fotiadis (SMoKE Manayunk)
Chris Maguire (Tubby Robot Ice Cream Factory)

Community At-Large
JD Korejko (Johnny Destructo's Hero Complex)
Dana Dabek (North Light Community Center)
Heidi Warren (Starfinder Foundation)



The Manayunk Special Services District (MSSD) was established in 1996 under the Municipality Authority Act of 1945 and is supported by the City of Philadelphia and the City Council. MSSD's mission is to create a clean, attractive, safe, and well-managed business district so that Manayunk can successfully compete as an environment to live, work, shop, dine, and visit. MSSD initiates capital improvements and maintains maintenance of the district. Although MSSD is a separate entity, it works in partnership with the Manayunk Development Corporation (MDC) to support the organization’s marketing and promotional efforts to enhance the overall image of Manayunk. In 2012, the special services district was renewed for another 10 year period.


Executive Committee
President - Daniel Neducsin (Neducsin Properties)
Vice President - David Richards (RichardsApex
Secretary - Allen Newman (Neducsin Properties)
Treasurer - Robert Swarbrick (RJS Properties)

Board Members
Bruce Cooper (Jake's and Cooper's Wine Bar)
Brandy Deieso (The Little Apple Store)
Jane Lipton (The Nickels Building)
Richard Littlewood (G. J. Littlewood & Son Inc.)
Dennis Mallomian (Realen Properties)
Norma Mann (Gary Mann Jewelers)
Daniel Neducsin (Neducsin Properties)
Rob Neducsin (Neducsin Properties)
Allen Newman (Neducsin Properties)
Bill O'Brien (Manayunk Law Office)
Martin Pulli (Martin Pulli Designs)
David Richards (RichardsApex)
Michael Rose (Manayunk Brewing Company)
Robert Swarbrick (RJS Properties)
James Farrell (Watermill At Manayunk)*
Irene Madrak (North Light Community Center)*
Michael DeFruscio (Bridge 5)*