Manayunk Development Corporation

The Manayunk Development Corporation (MDC) was formed in 1992 as a nonprofit corporation with both a primary business development mission and a cooperating community development mission. As a business development organization, MDC takes primary responsibility for the management, promotion, and positive business development of the Main Street business district. As a community development corporation, MDC cooperates with other civic and community organizations in the Manayunk area to plan and carry out community programming and physical improvement projects of interest to both businesses and residents in Manayunk. MDC’s proud merchant members and board of directors are the driving force behind the success in our district.

Meetings are held at the MDC office at 9:30am on the second Wednesday of every month . These dates and times are subject to change and additional meeting may be called at any time at the discretion of the Board President. Please call the office to confirm any dates.

In addition we hold the “State of Manayunk” meeting in late January of each year as a general meeting for the entire membership.

You can scroll through our site, visit the Facebook Page, and follow our @ManayunkDotCom Twitter Handle to learn more!

Manayunk Development Corporation Board of Directors 2018 -2019
Executive Committee
Brendan McGrew – President
Lisa Lamprou – Vice President
Joe Gidjunis – Vice President
Julie Sabella – Secretary
Rob Neducsin – Treasurer
Commercial Property Owner
Rob Neducsin – Neducsin Properties
Mark Jerde – Manayunk Chambers Guest House
Ivan Roa – Artesano Iron Works
Professional / Office / Industrial
Bill O’Brien - MNYK Law Offices
David Richards – Richards Apex
Joe Gidjunis – JPG Photography
Brendan McGrew – Bourbon Blue
Josh Coffman – La Roca
Sean Coyle – The Goats Beard
Lisa Lamprou – Lila International Fashion
Meredith Podob – Lattitudes and Longitudes
Brandy Deieso – The Little Apple
Health / Wellness / Beauty
Julie Sabella – The Wall Cycling
Su Shan Lai – Star Shine Salon
Pat Breslin – River City Outpost
Business At-Large
Kathy Piccari – Pineapple On Main
Kosta Fotiadis – Smoke Manayunk
Chris Maguire – Tubby Robot
Community At-Large
JD Korejko – Johnny Destructo’s Hero Complex
Dana Dabek – North Light Community Center
Heidi Warren – Starfinder Foundation